#MenUnited and Prostate Cancer Charity Request.

team Harrison

Hi;
I didn’t ‘shout it from the rooftops’ because I had a lucky escape; but in 2015 I spent 9 months having ever invasive ‘tests’ culminating with me being diagnosed with the early stages of Prostate Cancer on a Friday morning in August.
Although it wasn’t deemed in any way an ’emergency’ I was lucky in that there was a ‘space’ on the operating list the following Monday.
The operation….by ROBOT (operated by a qualified surgeon) was a rip-roaring success; so technically I only had Cancer for three days.
As a way of saying thank you my sons Andrew and Christopher will be taking part in the 2016 Great North Run, raising fund on my behalf for Prostate Cancer UK who do an amazing job with research; but more importantly supporting and ‘being there’ at the end of a phone or an e-mail for ‘sufferers.’
While my writing and photography has always been a ‘vanity project’ – not receiving a penny for my efforts; can I now ask if you are an artist, PR Company or Record Label that has benefited in any small way from one of my reviews, please support the Team Harrison JustGiving page :-
https://www.justgiving.com/Harrisona58

Any sum  £1/$1/€1 or whatever currency your country supports will be gratefully received.

PS if you are a man over 50……please get checked out; I had no symptoms at all when I visited my GP in January 2015.

Thanks

Alan aka The Rocking Magpie.

00 01 coffee stain

Leave a Reply

