Rocking Magpie Readers Top 10 Reviews 2015

Rocking Magpie Readers Top 10 Reviews 2015

It’s that time of year when we inundate you with lists; and the Rocking Magpie is no different; here’s the Top 15 Reviews of 2015 based on ‘hits’ and ‘reads’ from you the readers of The Rocking Magpie – as you will see; it really is an eclectic mix; with just about every artist involved being left of centre, and hardly mentioned anywhere else on the internet or more importantly in print magazines or newspapers!

1. Mark Morris – The Taste of Mark Morris https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/mark-morris-the-taste-of-mark-morris/
2. Jerron ‘Blind Boy’ Paxton – Recorded Music For Your Entertainment https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/11/12/jerron-blindboy-paxton-recorded-music-for-your-entertainment/
3. Logoz & Friends – Academy Newcastle https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/gig-reviews-2015/logoz-and-friends-academy-2-newcastle/
4. Marshall Crenshaw – #392 The Next Train https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/marshall-crenshaw-392-the-next-train/
5. Peesh – 13.1 Acoustic Calender https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/peesh-13-1-acousticalander/
6. Ocean Carolina – Maudlin Days https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/ocean-carolina-maudlin-days/
7. Whitney Rose – Heartbreaker of the Year https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/whitney-rose-heartbreaker-of-the-year/
8. Kontiki Suite – The Greatest Show on Earth https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/10/17/kontiki-suite-the-greatest-show-on-earth/
9. Kacey Musgraves – Sage Gateshead https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/11/10/kacey-musgraves-sage-gateshead/
10. Kaz Hawkins – Get Ready https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/08/08/kaz-hawkins-get-ready-2014/
11. This is England – Soundtrack https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/this-is-england-90-soundtrack-various-artists/
12. The Jam – Fire and Skill (box set) https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/the-jam-fire-skill-the-jam-live-6-cd-deluxe-box-set/
13. Texas Martha and the House of Twang – Long Way From Home https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/texas-martha-and-the-house-of-twang-long-way-from-home/
14. Chantel McGregor – Lose Control https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/cd-reviews-2015/chantel-mcgregor-lose-control/
15. Frankie Lee – American Dreamer. https://rockingmagpie.wordpress.com/2015/09/27/frankie-lee-american-dreamer/

 

 

Feel free to comment and/or add your own favourite albums in the comment box below.

You know our motto….The Rocking Magpie leads…..others follow!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Rocking Magpie Readers Top 10 Reviews 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s